Okay, hopefully this will be the last of this blog series. Me and my shootin’ buddy spent Saturday night (a little over a week ago) in the Necklace District just shootin’ about. Towards the end of the night we practiced our long exposures as well as observed some young students who were photography students at Macomb Community College, and to make a long story short, Mary and I assisted them with their techniques, and they were on their way. Here’s a couple of pics…

Right after that, Mary and I were both dog-tired, and we came across this newly opened art gallery next door to Vincente’s Cuban Cuisine in the Necklace District downtown. We thought that it was exclusive at first-and it was-but one of the friends of the owners invited us in, and in we went. And I haven’t been to a gallery-let alone downtown in years-and it was I never forgot the experience(s) of the past.

And that’s a good thing, too!

We walked into LONG-SHARP | CURIS Gallery of Modern + Contemporary Fine Art, and I was shocked by the things I saw. I had forgotten that it was Halloween that night, and I don’t celebrate Halloween (or any other holidays for that matter), but I decided to snap some shots anyway. Here’s a few shots of the gallery below…

For further pics following this event, check out my Facebook Fan Page, and be sure to click the “Like” button. I guarantee that you won’t be disappointed.

