It’s been months since I last stepped foot into the U Detroit Cafe since my shift changed this past September. Thankfully when I had virtually nothing to do (which seldom happens), my boredom had come and gone. I’ve heard of a local circus act called Doppelganger, and I was hesitant at first due to the atmosphere there, but my fears were laid to rest with a few acts of some tricks up the sleeves of the entertainers there. I actually made the last act. The coup de gras was something I’ve seen on TV, but never person! The star performer had a straightjacket (along with a chain wrapped everywhere including between the thighs-TIGHT, I might add. OUCH!) wrapped around his person, and within minutes, literally within minutes-five at the very least, this cat actually freed himself outta that thing as I kept on snappin’ away with my camera!

Found out that this act of the final acts of Harry Houdini (and if I’m not mistaken, it was here in Detroit. Sadly, died in Detroit). Small world.

You can see the rest of the pics here.

