Man, I was in for a very special and unexpected treat at the Autorama recently. I came across a rare, primo-condition, 1971 Dodge Super Bee with a candy apple red paint job. Not a speck of dust was on it. I tried taking pictures of it, and due to the lack of light inside the car (the interior was literally pitch black), and the owner of the car was actually gracious enough to let me approach it and take pictures. God is good!

Just like the Road Runner was the nameplate to the Satellite/GTX/Belvidere, the Super Bee was the nameplate to the Charger and the Coronet. I snapped a few shots of the car from bumper to bumper, and made a brief video. I said thanks to the kind gentleman and he said “you’re welcome”. I was literally a kid in a candy store! This, to me, will be a story to tell down the road.


