Image

It’s official.  I have downloaded the 30 day trial of Lightroom 4 and already I’m loving the results.  I don’t know when I’ll be able to buy it after the 30 days are up, but I plan to purchase it by the summer season.  This pic compared to the original (which I don’t have right now), I’d buy it if I hadn’t taken it.  A coworker of mine showed me some tricks from Lightroom 3 and I was very impressed with what I saw.  I have seen both in person and online some pics with some very dark areas that were exposed before my very eyes.  And the beauty of it was/is those exposed areas were there when the picture was taken (obviously).

But aside from other programs i.e. Picture-It!, Picnik, Picmonkey, Gimp, Picasa, I want something that’s gonna be challenging.  I guess I got what I wished for so far!

