It’s been awhile since I last posted anything here let alone use my smartphone to take some pics. A buddy of mine (who’s also on Facebook) literally got me out of the bed to hang out with him during his week off. Needless to say, I’m glad I went with him. We drove around Belle Isle as well other parts of downtown and headed off to Royal Oak, Michigan just 3 miles north of the city. And R.O. reminded me of parts of Chicago to say the least. We wanted to go to Barnes & Noble before they closed. Gotta say that it was the best half-hour ever spent. I was scanning over a magazine about the upcoming Batman movie (can’t wait to see it).

But R.O. is definitely a hangout spot for the single man as well as the man who’s on the hunt. Esp. when there’s old school rides and a diverse group of people straddlin’ their Harleys. They got some dope restaurants. As bad as Detroit’s reputation is as the “Murder City”, R.O. is in sharp contrast compared to the “D”. I recommend this spot to anyone.

