Image 

 

Wow!  Going back to school has been very rewarding this past year.  I recently received some mail from my <a href=http://www.hfcc.edu/>school</a> an invitation to join Phi Theta Kappa.  I still might consider it, but given other obligations that I have currently, not to mention new photography projects that I’ve started recently, and learning the bass guitar, my hands are quite full.  Other than that, this would look good on my resume seeing that I’m majoring in Business.  Being a Christian, on the other hand, I’ve heard some very sordid things about college fraternities as well as sororities, and with some of them, the bad outweighed the good.  Red flag right there.  But I still won’t knock it because I have yet to try it. I’m still interested,  but the major concerns are time, and the atmosphere.  I will continue to do more research on this matter.

I must confess, I felt somewhat out-of-place, but at the same time honored that a 38 (in a few months) year old man was approached to be a part something historic.  Still considering, but weighing my options.  Heck, I’m still debating whether or not I should relocate closer to my current school, or remain on the east side and ride this one out until graduation.

 

