Image

 

Man, what I blast I had at 5101 last week.  We had a complementary three-course meal as well as dessert.  The purpose of the dinner was to train us as to business etiquette.   Prior to this our teacher showed us video as to how how we should conduct ourselves at the dinner table be it at home or work.  Some of us, myself included, had to be re-educated with table manners.  Especially now, with camera phones being a major convenience on the one hand, but in this case, can be a major distraction causing more problems than they’re worth.  Now I will not hesitate to submit, that I turn down my phone so that it wouldn’t turn off anybody.  Answering the phone is certainly out of the question (always excuse yourself when you have to make/receive a call).  I actually had to tell one of my classmates that it was disrespectful to do either one (she didn’t know, apparently).

But all in all, everybody had a blast.  I did, too.  I might as well show at least one pic where I enjoyed myself.  Gastronomically speaking.

Image

Shrimp, lobster, and scallop alfredo.  Took me about 20 minutes to eat this thing!  Gotta cook this for myself one of these days.  As far as I know, at least half of us-at our table, at least-had this dish.  It was delicious!

