Image

It is official.  Yours truly is once again, on his own.  After a long hellacious decade of living in the city, which I still do, but my mother and grandmother are now officially suburbanites!  I’ve been there, and I know the feeling.  Hopefully I’ll either relocate downtown, or close to it, or relocate back to the burbs.  My plan is to leave the state after graduation, although Ann Arbor is calling me out for some odd reason.  But I’m thinking too far ahead.  It just feels good to be on my own again.  This past decade was very humbling to say the least.  I was living above my head, from paycheck to paycheck.  The latter I still do (who doesn’t these days), while the former is long gone.  So sacrifices have got to be made on that note.  I do not know how long I will be in my ‘hood much longer, but I’m gonna leave it all in God’s hands.  That’s my only option right now.  So hustlin’ is in order while I look for a better paying job.  eBay, some photography jobs, to name a few.  I’ve also took up bass guitar in recent months, so that’s been soothing to me as of late.  I’m slated to be a second shooter at a wedding in less than two months, so every little bit counts at this point in time.  So this year, as stated in a previous entry, this year has gone FULL blast!

I’m starting to feel that fire burn me in the butt.  ‘Bout frickin’ time!

