Image

I had a blast at the 2013 Kroger Wine and Food Festival at Meadowbrook in Rochester, MI.  With over 100 wines from all over the world, this was worth the $15.00 ticket that I purchased at Kroger.  The ticket consisted of a package of complementary foods, a strip of eight tickets-one for each sample of wine, information about the wines (which I’ve yet to read-so much information), some of wines were local, and others were from other parts of the globe.  Some of the vinos had some kick to ’em, and I did entertain the thought of purchasing more tickets to sample more wines, but I realized that I was miles away from home, and that sitcom that I grew up watching called “eight is enough”.  In other words, I realized my limits, and purchased a couple of bottles at an estimated total of $30.00, and that was discounted!  One bottle I kept for myself, and the other I gave to some elderly friends of mine who has an anniversary coming up.  I hope they like it.

Image

More pics can be seen here on Facebook.  Enjoy!

