20140126-191632.jpg
Now how embarrassing can this be? I never woulda thought that in 40 years of living on this earth, I’d be wearing sandals with duct tape on them. After years of wearing them, the stitching and adhesive had worn off over time, and I’ve been meaning to buy a new pair, but with mom making her transition to the burbs after her retirement, and juggling the monthly utilities, I kept blowing it off until it was time to buy some more, but it was too late! The strap finally popped off at the side! Long story short, I ended up duct taping the left shoe as a temporary fix until I bought a new pair of Adidas flip flops which was last night after the Auto Show! So as of today, the old ones are gone, and the new ones are being broken in right now.

Hopefully this will be the ONLY time that this occurs!