20140202-030050.jpg
New year, new month, I’m back into the groove of photography despite a busy schedule of going to work, school, I fell off my workout routine as of late, as well as job hunting, but with my recent pictures of the Auto Show, it’s been months since I last went shooting, and it was like I never left this past week at the NAIAS at Cobo Hall. That being said, if you’ve been following me on Tumblr and Pinterest as of late, you’ve noticed that my new watermark is way more defined than the one I’ve been using for the past three years. The top one I’ve ad-libbed from a fellow photographer from Detroit (he was born in Alabama), Tafari K. Stevenson-Howard. Very multi talented to say the very least. But it actually felt good to come up with a watermark design that wasn’t, dare I say it, “pastiche” in comparison to his design. His was unique, and I got my inspiration from him as far as the watermark goes. But I found myself missing it as of late. It was like saying goodbye to a longtime love. Not forsaking the former watermark entirely, I had resolved to use the former one for pictures that I have yet to post online prior to 2014, whereas from now on any photos that I take this year and beyond (until further notice, at least) I will use this watermark. I actually like the new one, so when I post a picture with my new watermark on it, it’ll cut down on the thievery of my images. Been successful with it so far these past several days!

