20140215-165841.jpg
I can only imagine how life would be if this part of Midtown Detroit were active today. I do not know all that used to be here in Detroit’s Chinatown, but I wish that it were here today! The ’67 Riot did a number on Detroit, and nearly fifty years later, we’ve yet to fully recover from it all. Even as a kid in the 80s, we were either 7, or 8 on the top ten cities to live in, and around ’91 Detroit fell off the radar! But things might be coming back, but it won’t be the same anymore! Who knows? Maybe one day Old Chinatown here might get a resurrection. Likewise with the Asian Village that we had off the waterfront some years back! I’d love to see ’em both one of these days. But again, I can only imagine how things were before this great metropolis dried up.

