20140219-210912.jpg
I’ve meant to shoot this last night at the break of dusk, but due to a lack of preparation, I had to settle for another location yesterday. Thankfully the picture that I took of downtown last night had gotten a good reception, so to make up for yesterday’s loss, I went to this historic viaduct on Detroit’s Southwest side and while the traffic was clear, I took a shot. After a few attempts, I got the shot I wanted. You don’t see underpasses like this in the inner city these days! I remember back in the 80s this same thoroughfare would tunnel under Jefferson Ave on the east side to access Belle Isle. That viaduct has been patched up since then. But this was a piece of history worth capturing. Hopefully the next time that I come out here, I’ll have my DSLR handy.

Namaste.

