20140318-135344.jpg
It’s been said; “Keep doing something long enough until it becomes second nature”. I’ve brought up countless times about being a twin, and I’ve found out that I was born left handed, but was forced to be right handed. So for the past two weeks or less, I’ve been practicing with the left hand. Why am I doing this so late in life, one may ask? Well, let’s just say that I’m making up for lost time. Decades of lost time! So these past two weeks were challenging to say the least. I’m nowhere near as proficient with my southpaw as I am with my right hand, but I get better as I go. It’s gotten to the point where I can write a paragraph with both hands. If the one hand gets tired, use the other one. Like everything else in life, this too, is a slow process. And normally with other things that I’ve tried out, I’d get discouraged and quit after some time had passed, be it days, weeks, months, even years. But this, to me, is something special. And I’m gonna ride it out, God willing.

Namaste.

