20140328-141621.jpg
I’ve tried drinking infusions for the past few days, and to be honest about it, I didn’t take to it right away. But when two if the ladies at work were drinking water with fruits and veggies in them, my curiosity sparked. Long story short, vegetarianism and pescetarianism has been weighing heavily on my mind since this year began, and I’m willing to try anything once or twice. So I tried my version of an infusion. Because I didn’t have the tumbler with the filter in it, I had to settle for a regular tumbler without the filter. So I set it up parfait-style with cucumbers, sliced strawberries, raw spinach, and sliced pineapple spears, all organic! And filled the tumbler with water. It wasn’t until the next day that I realized that you don’t drink the beverage immediately, you have to let it sit for a good 15-30 minutes depending on what’s in it. Especially if you have citrus in it.

To your health,

Namaste.

