20140402-120425.jpg
I was in for a treat at Starbucks. A vegetarian sandwich called “Vegetable & Fontiago”. It was a mix of egg, or egg whites with spinach mixed in with some other plant(s), on a sourdough bun, or something akin to it. Washed it down with an Earl Grey Tea and had a pair of shortbreads to go with them. The sandwich was stupendous to say the very least. Still learning new things as far as health and fitness go. I haven’t been to the gym in almost a week, but ironically, I’ve been keeping a tight leash on my diet and went for a walk to make up for my not making it to the gym. Having said that, this vegetarian pantry has given me a brand new outlook on life. For the past few weeks, I’ve eaten and cooked vegetarian foods, cut down on alcohol, cut down on pop, eaten more fruits, drank more water, esp. since I was turned on to infusions recently. I’ve gone through many changes since this year began and I hope to continue to make changes for the better.

To your health,

Namaste

