20140508-231600.jpg
I know I’ve been MIA within the last month or so, but I’ve gone through so many events since this year began. Long story short, I’ve been busy!

So I’ll just dive into this little backstory here. I’ve heard at random on WDET 101.9 that Palmer Park was hosting its first art show in 30 years! And when I got there, I’ve seen parts of Palmer that I haven’t seen since then. I’ve had the privilege if meeting the artists, and seeing Palmer restored-partially, at least-to its former glory. After some food, drink, and live music, it felt good to get out the house and see Detroit making a decades-long comeback!

And one last thing…

The mayor’s wife had a big hand in contributing to Palmer’s restoration, which currently remains in progress at this moment.

Namaste

20140508-231720.jpg

