20140727-221033-79833445.jpg
Earlier this month, I’ve turned 39. Another year I’ve lived on earth with only a few regrets. I do not celebrate my birthday for religious reasons, and another reason why is because every July 14 I’m reminded of two things: My mother gave birth to two boys on that day, and yet only one of them made it. Every now and then I look at my birth certificate and think to myself; “…the possibilities”. That being said, on both sides, there’s gonna be a family reunion between siblings in the new world, God willing. As I’ve said before, I’ve got to be patient and wait.

As I reflect on this final stage in my third decade of life, I think about the things that I really want to do now that I’m currently unemployed after 20 years on the same job. I must confess, this year alone has been of of closure so far since it began. While the list remains very long and there’s only a little over four months left in 2014, it’s been a very bumpy ride. But as always, when one door closes, another one opens. I’ve gotten closure with a lot of things that are no longer in my control in recent months. That said, whenever something painful creeps into my mind, be it something I did or something I let someone do to me, I have to remind myself that what’s done is done, and it’s water under the bridge. At 39, I can cry in my beer for so long. I’ve come to the realization that it’s time to move on and let things go.

Now that I have a clean slate, and am in a position to start over and do new things, and finish other things that I’ve started.

Namaste.

