No other way to express this other than the changes I’ve been going through since this year began. As we enter into the final third as well as final quarter of 2014 come September, I am tempted to do a year in review, but I’m gonna wait until the year’s end for that! With that being said, all I can really say is that 2014 has thus far definitely been a year of closure for me personally. Old doors closed, final chapters written, in some cases, the period is FINALLY at the end of the sentence. All I can really say is that I’m beginning to be more appreciative of what I have instead of what I don’t have. Long story short, I still have a heavy burden, especially being unemployed, and wondering how I’m gonna stay afloat. But the advice that Jesus gave at Matthew 6:33 was very comforting as well as sobering where he urged his followers to “keep on, then, seeking first the kingdom, and his righteousness, and all these other things will be added to you.” Again, that said, I haven’t went hungry, I still have a roof over my head, I still have a car to drive, still have clothes to wear, still breathing, still walking about as I please. A part of me misses my job of 20 years, but that’s one of the closed chapters in my book! As I write this journal for today, so many things are on the brain, and this is but one of the channels that I use to put them out as well as iron them out old-school style with pen and paper.

Almost a month ago, I turned 39. I have come across the painful realization that I have another year or two-depending on how you view the number line-of summer left! So come age 40, or 41, I will be in the autumn stage of my life, and there are so many things that I have yet to accomplish in life. While the list is too long to go over, the very best that I can do now is whatever is it is that I plan to do, do it now, and do it fast! I guess I’ve been afraid of what I could really do with my gifts. In recent months I have posted videos that I made with Windows Movie Maker on my YouTube page, and when I got the feedback that I’ve gotten, the more I’m being pressured into trying Multi Media. So many gifts that I have right now, and I can only utilize a few of them, but which ones, I don’t know!

I really think that my being a twin has something to do with why I have so many gifts. When one dies, the other inherits all the gifts.

So they say!

Agape.

