DSC_9700-watermarked

Seems like I’m getting better and better at this.  The last few times, I got kinda sloppy-I did with the omelette, but it turned out better than I had hoped.  That said, I’ll just get to the point about this wonderful dish you see here that I made earlier today.  Multigrain pancakes with Granny Smith apples (I think I’ll use these from now on seeing that they turned out way better than using the delicious red apples) with ground cinnamon and brown sugar.

Now the omelette.  I used brown eggs (I don’t think I’ll ever go back to the white ones), beat ’em, added some herbs and spices with a little bit of milk and added both mild cheddar and mozzarella cheeses.  First, I put the mix on a well-greased skillet, then added the turkey polish sausage to it.  Flipped it, and it ripped due to the width of the omelette, so as a result, when I tried to slide it on my plate, I ended up folding it threefold.  So what turned out to be a flop ended up looking like a burrito.

And as always, the end product was delicious.

Namaste.

