DSC_0463-watermarked

Another adventure for trying out new things.  I was at Costco earlier tonight to stock up on some beverages seeing that my funds are depleting.  That being said, I challenged myself to buy some bean coffee and seeing that I do not own a grinder, per se, I do, on the other hand, have a blender that’s close enough.  And that’s what you see here.  Due to a lack of time, I only ground a few handfuls in the blender, and despite some pulp residue from the beans, it was the strongest coffe I’ve ever encountered.  I will be brewing some soon.  I already have a bag of Seattle’s Best that I’m halfway through, but I may put it to the side just for one day and brew the small samples that I blended.  For the most part, it turned out quite well!  Most of it was almost as fine as flour.  I’ll let you know how it turned out.  And BTW, this was Kirkland’s House Blend made from Starbucks Coffee Beans.  It doesn’t get any better than that!  A Starbucks coffee with Costco’s name brand written on it for a fraction of the regular price had I bought an actual Starbucks brand.

I am not going to complain!

Namaste.

