DSC_0900-hdr-watermarked

Well, I really didn’t wanna do it, but this past year my camera was giving me some major grief.  And as I explained in brief in a previous blog entry, that it was was my lens that was the culprit.  I had originally planned to do a diptych of the two, but using my faithful 55-200mm lens to simultaneously take a picture of them both!  I’m still debating whether or not to scrap the old lens, or try to revive it…  But the following images should convince the observers of my upgrade.

DSC_0890-watermarked A before pic…

DSC_0889-watermarked…and the after pic.  See the contrast?

DSC_0896-watermarked My new lens shot with an AF-S NIKKOR 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 G (the old one).  Notice the “L” on the glass.  The “L” is the lock position when the lens is twisted all the to the left, and the white dot is level with “L” simultaneously.  The lens is not functional in this position until you press the 1/4 inch round button above to unlock it.  Both lenses have both MF/AF modes (manual focus/auto focus).

DSC_0895-watermarked And the old lens shot with my new AF-S NIKKOR 18-551:3.5-5.6 G II (both lenses VR, both lenses DX).  Again, see the contrast between the two?

I must add that my new glass was a refurbished model, and already I’m satisfied with it, and I can’t wait to practice with it now that the weather has officially broken here up north with Spring just being days away.

And of course, my 55-200mm 1:4-5.6G ED lens that shot both glass (took me many takes, I might add).  Also a DX/VR lens.

DSC_0921--watermarked

Hope y’all like the pics,

Namaste.

