DSC_1914-watermarked

Charles Shaw.  A well-known winery in California.  If anyone’s been reading/following my blog in recent months, Pinot Grigio has been my wine of choice this past year.  For years, I was into White Zin, Moscato, Chardonnay, Pinot Noir, Lambrusco, and so many others since the late 90s.  Arbor Mist is another favourite of mine.

But Charles Shaw Wineries are exclusively-as far as I know-a Trader Joe’s brand!  I’ve had their white, their red, and so forth.  I do wanna say this:  If you’re on a tight budget, then a 2 (or three) dollar bottle of Charles Shaw hold its weight well in comparison to other brands.  I’ve had Pinot Grigio from other parts of the globe-most of them from Italy and France-but if you’re strapped for cash, the Two Buck Chuck (Three Buck in some parts of the US), is just right for you.

Not the kind you’d try at a wine tasting party, but again, it hold its weight well, exceptionally well!

Go to:  www.traderjoes.com and go from there!

And BTW, this Three Buck Chuck Pinot Grigio was/is delicious!  Don’t be surprised if Gary Vaynerchuk would rave about it.

Namaste.

