DSC_1986-hdr-watermarked

“The shrewd one has seen the danger and has concealed himself, but the inexperienced keep right on going and suffer the consequences.”  -Proverbs 22:3, Revised New World Translation.

With the title of the blog, and with the scripture above, truer words have never been spoken.  In that order.  Period!

That said, thank GOD that the last two vehicles I’ve owned, that I’ve had one of these in the trunk of my car.  I was just seconds away from home, and my car ran out of gas, and the nearest station was a block away.  Thank God I had some cash on me, I’d be really up crap creek without a paddle.  But everything had worked itself out.

I highly recommend-especially to the new drivers, be they young or old-always, always, always have a one, or two gallon gas can handy along with many other necessities i.e. air pump (the kind you attach to your vehicle’s cigarette lighter), jack, tool kit, spare bulbs, bottled water, etc.

It’s better to have those things and not need them, then need them and not have them.  Been there, done that.

Again, I am grateful to Jehovah for seeing me through this minor inconvenience.  I’ve been through much worse over the years.

Namaste.

