DSC_2135-hdr-watermarked DSC_2139-hdr-watermarked

Spring cleaning.  Not much to say other than I have finally done something in my backyard.  I’ve been here for less than a year, and already I’m encountering birds nests in the carport.  So with that in mind, I took the liberties of cleaning off the light bulbs in the carport for the reason(s) that two of my neighbour’s cars (that were white, the cars, that is) were showered with well, let’s just say that they had to wash their cars more frequently than anticipated, and I’ll leave it at that.

And believe it or not, this was the last thing that I did!

Now here’s the fun part…

DSC_2136-watermarkedDSC_2137-watermarked

For weeks I was urged to do something with this backyard.  Urged so much, it got to the point that I actually wanted to fix up the patio.  I picked up some mulch from Home Depot, four bags for ten bones (dollars, that is).  I uprooted the old weeds, and flower stems, even swept the old mulch, and replaced it with new mulch.  Originally mom wanted three bags of mulch, and HD had 4 for 10 as stated earlier, so we had a spare bag, and mom recommended that I use two of the four bags for my patio.  I’m glad that I listened to her.  And my reward was contentment and less weeding to do.  Still got a ways to go, though…

Namaste.

