DSC_2227watermarked

How often do you see a local ice cream shop in the neighbourhood?  I haven’t seen once since 4th, or 5th grade, and that was a good 30 years ago at best.  Even when I stayed in this part of suburbia, I never ate here.  One time in recent years prior to relocating back to Macomb County, did I eat here.  Didn’t get much, just an ice cream sandwich.  Despite the fact that this joint also serves as a convenience store, they still serve ice cream, and it’s still darn good.  Whether or not they make their ice cream from scratch anymore, I do not know, but it pleases me to see some family-owned businesses in our local area that has stood the test of time over the decades.  And with the inclement weather behind us (hopefully), and I’m once again a Macomb resident, I’ll be coming back soon…

Namaste.

