DSC_4613-watermarked

Other than my equipment needs to be seriously upgraded, I was proud of the outcome of this image.  There was a big event that night, and with Downtown Detroit making one of its biggest comebacks yet.

Ya gotta see it to believe it!

As I shot this long exposure between the borders of Bricktown, Greektown, and the Financial District, seeing the crowds downtown reminded me of recent trips to Milwaukee and Chicago, as well as passing through Birmingham, AL (which is beautiful at night), as well as Cincinatti, Dayton, and even Louisville, KY, it has made me appreciate my city’s downtown all the more.

As much as I try to keep up with city’s goings-on, there’s always something different happening everyday-esp. downtown.

Whatever (positives) comes, I embrace it.

Namaste.

