DSC_5407-hdr-watermarked

This iconic cottage has made international headlines as of recently.  Located on Seyburn and Van Dyke Place in Detroit’s West Village on the lower east side, this foreclosed abode was at one point $26,000.00, now it’s ten times the price.

Worth every penny in my opinion.

If I ever relocate to the city, the West Village would definitely one of my spots to do so.

When I saw this on Freep.com, I knew I had to get a shot of this before it sold.  Whether or not it has, I don’t know.  But I met the realtor, and unfortunately I had to have an appointment to tour the house.  We did, however, exchange business cards, so hopefully, we will cross paths again in the near future.

For pics of the inside, check out the links below.

Namaste.

http://www.detroitnewstime.com/regional/96071-detroit-stone-cottage-listed-for-foreclosure-at-26k-now-up-for-auction-for-280k.html

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3182966/Detroit-stone-cottage-listed-foreclosure-26-000-auction-260-000.html

