DSC_5578-hdr-watermarked

Twelve Oaks Mall.  One of the contemporary malls built in the 1970s which shares similar designs akin to Fairlane Town Center (Dearborn, MI), Lakeside Mall (Sterling Hgts., MI), and the latter building of Oakland Mall (Troy, MI).  But this-you can even tell by its facade-that it’s a very elegant mall.  I do have some pics that I took with my iPhone, and will eventually post online.

Featuring anchor stores i.e. Sears, Macy’s, JCPenney, Nordstroms, and even a Lord & Taylor.  Located on the SE corner of 12 Mile Road and Novi Road about a half-mile north of I-96.  I don’t go there often because from St. Clair Shores to Novi is definitely a long stretch, but that’s another story.

Once I post my iPhone pics, you’ll have a whole new view of this upscale suburban mall.

Basically The Somerset Collection on a smaller scale, but just as palatial,to say the least.

Again, the facade alone in the picture is just as inviting.

Expect the iPhone pics soon.

Namaste.

