img_0923-watermark-3

First of all, I cannot get over the quality of the clarity of my new Canon 70D (yes, I’ve finally switched back to Canon after years of speculation).  Now I have to muster up the courage to shoot RAW again.  But with all that in mind, I stumbled across a link on Facebook about an open house being held in Detroit’s West Village (Google it or find it on WikiPedia).  So I jumped at the chance to break in my new Canon and start snapping away. Let’s just say that what I saw was quite stupendous to say the least.  By the time (anyone) reads this, I am in the middle of editing the pictures right now so I can email them to the manager/salesman.

They say never judge a book by its cover.  How true that is!  In a city that has so much crime and blight, Detroit truly has some hidden gems.  It’s up to you-as well as myself, a Detroit native-to find them.

Part 2 coming soon.

Namaste.

