They say that kindness goes a long way, and for the most part, it really does.  But in this particular case, it was a hit and miss situation.  

Being a bus driver, it’s a stressful yet rewarding occupation.  Today’s adventure was no different.  I had a gentleman ride my bus not once, but twice earlier today.  And he had lost some contents on my coach.  Long story short, this poor soul had searched high and low for his bag of contents, and we both missed them.  I informed him where to go and make a report, and right after I dropped him off downtown, on my layover, and guess what I saw…

THE man’s stuff!  And I had just alighted him at the transit center.  Bad timing at its worst, man!  Jeans, a T-shirt, and a very expensive phone charger.  He was more concerned about he charger than anything else.  And judging by its design, he paid good money for it.  I eventually turned it in to our lost and found at the terminal.  I hope he recovers his property soon.  I hate to see him go through the trouble of purchasing another charger.

And here’s the funny part.  At the end of every trip, I check the coach for stowaway passengers, and in plain sight, I see the man’s package.  A modern inconvenience indeed.  Wow.  

If I had only been just a few seconds on point, I could’ve avoided this cat-and-mouse game, and this gentleman could’ve avoided letting his entire day go to waste over a lost sack with only one precious item inside, save two.  Again, in clear view that package was.

It’s amazing.  We search high and low for something, only to miss the obvious where let least expect it!

Namaste

