Located in Detroit’s upper east side, and has stood the true test of time.  You could say that this restaurant is equivalent to Cheers in Boston.  Their motto is “steak by the ounce”.  For years many friends of mine had insisted that I check this place out.  I try to hit the local pubs when both circumstances and finances allow it.  So with all that in mind, I’ll just dive right into it.  Lots of food, lots of pictures.  And since this is my cheat day, why not splurge a little?

For an appetizer, some mozzarella sticks.

And the most appropriate drink for my steak, some Cabernet Sauvignon.  


The Wednesday Special consisting of a 12 oz. steak, spaghetti and meat sauce, and a slice of garlic bread. Delicious!

And now for dessert.  Apple pie a la mode.  Again, this being my cheat day, they gave me so much food, most of it I couldn’t finish, but it was good.

Last, but not least, a top shelf Cosmo made with Grand Marnier Liqueur. Again, tasty.  But both drinks were good, though I did not finish them.  So I don’t feel too bad about it.  

But if you’re ever in Detroit, be sure to check out Capers.  One of the best neighbourhood eateries.

Namaste 

