Another adventure on my day off.  A friend of mine recommended that I try out this burger joint on the suburban westside (Dearborn, MI, in case anyone’s curious).  Sufficient to say, this knocks Five Guys out the park, only trump card they have is serving fresh tap (ain’t had tap-beer, that is-in years).  With that said, I heeded my friend’s recommendation and hit Dearborn later on today as planned, mission accomplished.

Just a few snapshots to show you the aura of the place.  I was even thrown off by the adjoining courtyard outside. Despite the borderline bitter cold, I had a blast, to say the very least of the least, and now ladies and gents, the coup de gras…

I had a Dante’s Heaven organic medium rare (best way to eat a burger these days), with turkey bacon, braised onion, cherry pepper relish, ghost pepper jack cheese, and sweet habanero.  Along with Truffle Parmesan Fries, with a brownie cookie for dessert, and a Limeade Minute Maid to wash it all down.

And as you can see, I wasted no time in scarfing down this juicy burger.  My only complaint is the size of the fries, other than that, I’ll be back again.

I’m definitely gonna hit the gym tonight.

Namaste 

P.S.  This joint’s easy on the wallet, depending on what you’re gonna eat.

P.P.S.  I wonder what spirit will go well with Limeade Minute Maid?  Any suggestions?  I’m listening.


 

