Courtesy of Captain Jay’s Seafood and Chicken.  A fellow driver recommended Lemon Pepper chicken wings.  Despite my hesitation, I went along with it. Normally when I think of Lemon Pepper, most times fish come to mind, especially baked fish.  But this is the second time I’ve had these Lemon Pepper wings, and I haven’t been disappointed yet.  Along with two pieces of catfish and some fries, coleslaw, tartar sauce, hot sauce, ketchup, and a mix of Raspberry Brisk and Fruit Punch (at my request, of course).

Gotta watch it though.  These wings are very addictive, and eventually these babies will both simultaneously blow up your waistline and drain your wallet. Nice way to undo all this hard work of months of exercise, just saying.

In other words, everything in moderation.

My only complaint-and I’m at fault for this one-was that I forgot to ask for wheat bread.  I got white instead.  I’ll remember it next time.

Only major thing missing was the beer. But, I drive buses, and my drinking days are on my off days.  

I could get used to that kind of discipline!

Namaste.

