It’s been awhile since I’ve last had a nice Pinot Grigio.  There are many brands of this sweet, crisp wine, and this one was no different.  Granted I’ve never had Pepperwood Grove, let alone hear of them until recently.

Now those who know me know that I like my vino chilled most times, very seldom will I have it at room temperature, not knocking it, cause some wines tastes better at room temp, but just like I like my beer cold, I like my wine just the same.  So I put a wine glass in the freezer for about 10-15 minutes until it was nice and frosty which, of course, added the “chill factor”, as it were.

Having been to wine festivals, and wine tasting parties over the years, I did the traditional twirl-of-the-glass, gargle-and-swish, and sometimes spit out (like mouthwash), let-it-sit-and slowly trickle down your throat (kinda like tasting Scotch for the first time), and of course using a variety of words to describe the taste, temperature, texture of the wine that can only define [borderline] sexual references  (I don’t know how that originated, but I can always Google it).

Like I said in the outset, there are many brands of Pinot Grigio being made as we speak, and one major thing wine and spirits (liquor, for those who may not know), have in common is the more they cost, the better the product.  Despite my never knowing of Pepperwood Grove before, I can see why they’ve won so many awards.  I wouldn’t doubt if this was hand-made.  

Btw, this bottle was about 60% off price, so I jumped at the opportunity immediately!  Can’t beat a good sale, that’s for sure.

If I am able to make the Kroger Wine Festival Uptown this Summer, I hope to see this vino again.  More than likely it’ll be there.

More to come, God willing.

Namaste 

