During my stay in The Queen City, me and my mother and lady friend had hit the International House of Pancakes in Kenwood, Cincinnati.  To say the least, we had appetites that were unmatched!  My mom had the Chicken Fajita Omelette along w/ a side order of pancakes with Butter Pecan Syrup.  Whereas my girl and I [both] had a Steak Omelette with a side order of cakes to go with it.

With shredded cheese and mushrooms on top, filled with (crunchy) hash browns, steak, spinach, and diced tomatoes.  Man, I have died and went to heaven.   We were given two different hot suaces, Cholua and Tobasco.  The former had won, to the tune where my girlfriend and I both agreed upon it.

Buttermilk pancakes with Butter Pecan Syrup.  Never had that particular version of syrup before, but after that day, I’ll be having on my pancakes more often, that’s for sure.  The scoop of whipped butter melted right on the hot surface of the pancakes like ice cubes on the sidewalk in 90-degree weather.  Tasty!

And of course, had to wash it down with something…

Raspberry Ice Tea with a splash of Cranberry Juice.  I hate to say it, but already I’m thinking of what spirits to go with this.  No guarantee that I’ll do it, but should I have a gathering one day, then I’ll more than likely seize the opportunity.

More adventures to come, either way.

Namaste.

And BTW, since I couldn’t finish it that morning, here’s what I had the following morning.

